Upcoming Events

To find a particular event, browse by date, filter by program, or enter a search term.

Creative Process Revealed: Explore the diverse processes and techniques of three local artists

Creative Process Revealed Explore the diverse processes and techniques of three local artists   EXHIBIT DATES October 25 through January 5, 2022 At the Osher Marin JCC     The first act in the most sacred Jewish text (the Torah) is creation. The beginning of the Torah has not one,... »

See more event information

New Groove Sunday:
TRX® Total Body Workout Workshop

New Groove Sunday TRX® Total Body Workout Workshop TRX demos with Tony in the TRX/Cycling Studio JCC Fitness Center on the 4th floor   FREE. First come first served. Space is limited. Contact Norma Prieto for more information: nprieto@marinjcc.org   Total Body Workout with trainer Anthony Dorin will guide you... »

See more event information

Guided Mindfulness Meditation (Virtual)

Join Rabbi Lavey Darby for weekly guided mindfulness meditation. As we practice approaching each moment with courage, curiosity, and compassion we become able to ground ourselves and cultivate awareness and calm. Each sit includes a brief teaching, a few moments of chant, silent meditation, and an opportunity for questions and... »

See more event information

Still Traveling: Rockefeller’s Famous Theater

Zoom with us to NYC for a special, live, fact-filled “tour" with our terrific, local, professional guide - a walking encyclopedia of B'way!Still TravelingWould you like to still travel? Now you can without leaving your home – just stay still! Let us whisk you away for an "armchair adventure" on... »

See more event information

Music & Morsels: Northern Lights – Classical Music from Scandinavia

Bring dessert/coffee or cocktail/nosh and take a front-row seat for a beautiful & interesting, live musical recital with insights and Q&A.Music & MorselsBring a cup of coffee/tea & pastry or create a wine/cheese happy hour and take a front row seat at your computer for a live, classical piano concert,... »

See more event information

Exploring Broadway: “I Am” Songs

Join James Sokol to explore and experience a range of "I Am" songs from Broadway's Golden Era to now!Exploring Broadway: “I Am” SongsThursdays, December 2, 9 & 161-2:30pm (PT), 2-3:30pm (MT), 3-4:30pm (CT), 4-5:30pm (ET)on ZoomDancer, choreographer, director, Bob Fosse (think “jazz hands!”) said that most songs fall into two... »

See more event information

Israeli Folk Dance: Free Introductory Class

Israeli Folk Dance: Free Introductory Class In the Osher Marin Yoga Studio Join us for a free introductory Israeli folk dance class taught by instructor Carol Friedman. Regular classes will begin in January.   These Israeli folk dances are fun and great exercise, set to a wonderful assortment of Israeli and... »

See more event information

Terrific Tastings: Grandma’s Swedish Cookies

Let us deliver 6 boxes of grandma-inspired cookies to your home, then join a Zoom discussion & guided tasting with the company founder.Terrific Tastings: Grandma’s Swedish CookiesSunday, December 51-2:15pm (PT), 2-3:15pm (MT), 3-4:15pm (CT), 4-5:15pm (ET)...10pm in Sweden!ORDER BY NOVEMBER 21st!on Zoom Ulrika Pettersson has fond memories of baking cookies... »

See more event information

Still Traveling: Fabulous Finland

Zoom with us to Finland to spend time with our terrific, professional, local guide, who leads five interesting journeys in her home country.Still TravelingWould you like to still travel? Now you can without leaving your home – just stay still! Let us whisk you away for an "armchair adventure" on... »

See more event information

Art & Artists: Van Gogh & Rembrandt

Let us zoom you to The Netherlands for guided "visits" of selected works and city strolls related two these two masterful Dutch artists.Art & ArtistsLet us Zoom you away across time zones to visit a wonderful museum without having to get on a plane, wait in line, or even leave... »

See more event information

Exploring Opera: Nordic Singers

Join James Sokol to learn about and experience the artistry of some of the greatest opera singers from Nordic countries.Exploring Opera: Nordic SingersThree Wednesdays, December 8, 15 & 2211am-12:30pm (PT), 12-1:30pm (MT), 1-2:30pm (CT), 2-3:30pm (ET)on ZoomFrom Sweden’s Birgit Nilsson, Norway’s Kirsten Flagstad, and Denmark’s Lauritz Melchior to Finland’s Karita... »

See more event information

Shabbat ShaBabies

Shabbat ShaBabies Friday, December 10 @ 9:15 am - Osher Marin JCC Atrium   Join us for Shabbat ShaBabies! Come share the joys and oyes of being a new parent. Make friends and share tips with other parents. Let's celebrate Shabbat!   Early Childhood Education at the Osher Marin JCC... »

See more event information

Songs & Stories: A Tribute of George Gershwin

Take a front-row seat at your computer and join jazz & cabaret singer & storyteller Gilda Solve for a live, musical performance!Songs & Stories: A Tribute to George GershwinWednesday, December 151-2pm (PT), 2-3pm (MT), 3-4pm (CT), 4-5pm (ET) on ZoomKnown as one of the most sought after musicians in the... »

See more event information

Vacation Camp: Winter Camp – Dec 20 to 24

School's Out. Camp's In. Marin JCC Camp Kehillah Vacation Camp, registration is now open!   REGISTER NOW   If you are looking for a stellar program for your campers during their time off this academic year, look no further. Marin JCC Camp Kehillah Vacation Camps offer a unique time and... »

See more event information

Exploring Broadway: Fabulous “Fiddler”

Celebrate this Golden Age musical favorite with James Sokol's journey of interesting facts, trivia & nostalgic video clips.Repeated by Popular Demand!Exploring Broadway: Fabulous “Fiddler”Thursday, December 231-3pm (PT), 2-4pm (MT), 3-5pm (CT), 4-6pm (ET)on ZoomSheldon Harnick and Jerry Bock’s beloved Fiddler on the Roof is widely considered the last of Broadway’s... »

See more event information

Vacation Camp: Winter Camp – Dec 27 to 31

School's Out. Camp's In. Marin JCC Camp Kehillah Vacation Camp, registration is now open!   REGISTER NOW   If you are looking for a stellar program for your campers during their time off this academic year, look no further. Marin JCC Camp Kehillah Vacation Camps offer a unique time and... »

See more event information

Exploring Opera: Compare & Contrast

Join James Sokol for an interesting, illuminating & beautiful journey through popular arias sung by different singers to hear differences. Exploring Opera: Compare & Contrast Three Thursdays, January 13, 20 & 27, 2022 1-2:30pm (PT), 2-3:30pm (MT), 3-4:30pm (CT), 4-5:30pm (ET) on Zoom Who was better Sutherland or Sills? Domingo... »

See more event information

Vacation Camp: Mid-Winter Break – Feb

School's Out. Camp's In. Marin JCC Camp Kehillah Vacation Camp, registration is now open!   REGISTER NOW   If you are looking for a stellar program for your campers during their time off this academic year, look no further. Marin JCC Camp Kehillah Vacation Camps offer a unique time and... »

See more event information

Vacation Camp: School’s Out – March

School's Out. Camp's In. Marin JCC Camp Kehillah Vacation Camp, registration is now open!   REGISTER NOW   If you are looking for a stellar program for your campers during their time off this academic year, look no further. Marin JCC Camp Kehillah Vacation Camps offer a unique time and... »

See more event information

Vacation Camp: Spring Break – April

School's Out. Camp's In. Marin JCC Camp Kehillah Vacation Camp, registration is now open!   REGISTER NOW   If you are looking for a stellar program for your campers during their time off this academic year, look no further. Marin JCC Camp Kehillah Vacation Camps offer a unique time and... »

See more event information

JCC Cultural Arts Trip – Tulip Time: A Netherlands & Belgium River Cruise

Amsterdam De Ruyterkade, Amsterdam

Celebrate spring on this delightful, colorful trip to see gorgeous gardens, stroll quaint medieval towns, and more on this beautiful cruise.The National JCC Adult & Senior Alliance invites all to join our Cultural Arts Trip: Tulip Time: A Netherlands & Belgium River CruiseApril 16-(23), 2023Join James Sokol, Director of the... »

See more event information

Sign up for more information about all of our programs, events, classes, and more!

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.