Upcoming Events

To find a particular event, browse by date, filter by program, or enter a search term.

Cardio Core with Heather

CA

This 45 min class will work your core while stretching you for a full-body workout. This class is perfect for all levels.

See more event information

Senior Strength with Kathy

CA

Join us for 60 mins of strength, balance, flexibility, cardio, and range of motion. Exercises may be done in chairs and include low weights. All levels.

See more event information

Yoga with Mirabai

CA

One of the most popular styles of Yoga, Hatha Yoga strives to achieve balance between body and mind, through physical poses (Asanas), breathing techniques (Pranayama), and meditation. This class will challenge you physically, improve your flexibility and strength, and help you become more relaxed.

See more event information

Piloxing with Jenine

CA

This is a 60 min non-stop cardio workout, is a fusion of Pilates, Boxing, and Dance.

See more event information

Still Traveling: Breathtaking Barcelona

Let us zoom you to "Barna" to spend time with our dynamic, professional, local guide, who leads these live, fact-filled “tours."Still TravelingWould you like to still travel? Now you can without leaving your home – just stay still! Let us whisk you away for an "armchair adventure" on an interesting,... »

See more event information

Side By Side

Recurring
CA

Pre-preschoolers learn and make friends with you by their side. Enjoy guided activities, including music, arts and crafts, circle time, and free playtime.

See more event information

Art & Artists: Masters of Madrid’s Prado

CA

Let us zoom you to Spain for guided "tours" of works of selected masters of the world-famous Prado museum. Art & Artists Let us Zoom you away across time zones to visit a wonderful museum without having to get on a plane, wait in line, or even leave your home.... »

See more event information

Music & Morsels: Spanish Dances & Other Folk Music

Bring dessert/coffee or cocktail/nosh and take a front-row seat for a beautiful & interesting, live musical recital with insights and Q&A.Music & MorselsBring dessert/coffee or a cocktail/nosh and take a front-row seat at your computer for a beautiful, interesting, live musical recital featuring pianist and historian Ian Scarfe. The concert... »

See more event information

Exploring Broadway: “I Want” Songs

Join James Sokol to explore and experience a range of "I Want" songs from Broadway's Golden Era to now!Exploring Broadway: “I Want” SongsThursdays, October 7, 14, 21 & 281-2:30pm (PT), 2-3:30pm (MT), 3-4:30pm (CT), 4-5:30pm (ET)on ZoomDancer, choreographer, director, Bob Fosse (think “jazz hands!”), said that most songs fall into... »

See more event information

Spiritual Steps: Walk & Learning Session on Hasidic Prayer in Nature

CA

Learn from GTU Professor Sam Shonkoff about how nature connects with Hasidic prayer practices and try them out for yourself!

See more event information

Exploring Opera: Set in Spain

join popular instructor James Sokol for a discussion & journey through video performance clips of operas set in Spain.Exploring Opera: Set in SpainWednesday, October 131-2:30pm (PT), 2-3:30pm (MT), 3-4:30pm (CT), 4-5:30pm (ET)on ZoomSpain’s rich history, its constant struggle for power, clashes between church & state, lively dance rhythms, and colorful... »

See more event information

Songs & Stories: Spanish Classics!

Take a front-row seat at your computer and join songstress & storyteller Gilda Solve for a live, musical "trip" of Spanish classics!Songs & Stories: Spanish Classics!Wednesday, October 201-2pm (PT), 2-3pm (MT), 3-4pm (CT), 4-5pm (ET) on ZoomMany Spanish-language songs have become standard jazz classics in their own right! Come hear... »

See more event information

Exploring Opera: Witches, Ghosts, Demons & Devils

join popular instructor James Sokol for a discussion & journey through video performance clips of operas that include the supernatural!Exploring Opera: Witches, Ghosts, Demons & DevilsWednesday, October 271-2:30pm (PT), 2-3:30pm (MT), 3-4:30pm (CT), 4-5:30pm (ET)on Zoom18th and – with the rise of the Romantic Period – especially 19th century opera... »

See more event information

Still Traveling: Picturesque Paris

Zoom with us to Paris to spend time with our terrific, professional, local guide, who leads these NEW multi-faceted journeys!Still TravelingWould you like to still travel? Now you can without leaving your home – just stay still! Let us whisk you away for an "armchair adventure" on an interesting, educational,... »

See more event information

Exploring Opera: Compare & Contrast

join James Sokol for an interesting, illuminating & beautiful journey through popular arias sung by different singers to hear differences.Exploring Opera: Compare & ContrastThree Thursdays, November 4, 11 & 181-2:30pm (PT), 2-3:30pm (MT), 3-4:30pm (CT), 4-5:30pm (ET)on ZoomWho was better Sutherland or Sills? Domingo or Pavarotti? The answer is complex;... »

See more event information

Exploring Opera: Paris’ Opera Houses & Premieres

Join James Sokol to learn about some of the history of Paris' opera houses and experience glorious operas that premiered in them.Exploring Opera: Paris’ Opera Houses & Premieres Three Thursdays, November 4, 11 & 181-2:30pm (PT), 2-3:30pm (MT), 3-4:30pm (CT), 4-5:30pm (ET)on ZoomDuring the 19th century, Paris was known as... »

See more event information

Terrific Tastings: Perfect Pinots

Let us deliver wonderful Pinot Noir to your door, then join in a live, online discussion & guided "terroir tasting" with our special guest.Terrific Tastings: Perfect PinotsSunday, November 72-3:15pm (PST), 3-4:15pm (MST), 4-5:15pm (CST), 5-6:15pm (EST) on ZoomPinot Noir has long been recommended as the perfect wine to accompany the... »

See more event information

Songs & Stories: “Cabaret Francais”

Take a front-row seat at your computer and join jazz & cabaret singer & storyteller Gilda Solve for a live, musical performance!Songs & Stories: "Cabaret Francais"Wednesday, November 171-2pm (PT), 2-3pm (MT), 3-4pm (CT), 4-5pm (ET) on ZoomThroughout the centuries, France has had “a sound of its own.” Join jazz &... »

See more event information

Terrific Tastings: A Helleva Halva

Let us deliver a collection of halva to your home, then join a live Zoom discussion & guided tasting with company founders.Terrific Tastings: A Helleva Halva!Sunday, November 211-2:15pm (PT), 2-3:15pm (MT), 3-4:15pm (CT), 4-5:15pm (ET)Order by November 7th!on Zoom Meet Katie Gurvin & Scott Hebel, founders of Hebel & Co,... »

See more event information

Music & Morsels: French Impressions

Bring dessert/coffee or cocktail/nosh and take a front-row seat for a beautiful & interesting, live musical recital with insights and Q&A.Music & MorselsBring dessert/coffee or a cocktail/nosh and take a front-row seat at your computer for a beautiful, interesting, live musical recital featuring pianist and historian Ian Scarfe. The concert... »

See more event information

Still Traveling: Rockefeller’s Famous Theater

Zoom with us to NYC for a special, live, fact-filled “tour" with our terrific, local, professional guide - a walking encyclopedia of B'way!Still TravelingWould you like to still travel? Now you can without leaving your home – just stay still! Let us whisk you away for an "armchair adventure" on... »

See more event information

Music & Morsels: Northern Lights – Classical Music from Scandinavia

Bring dessert/coffee or cocktail/nosh and take a front-row seat for a beautiful & interesting, live musical recital with insights and Q&A.Music & MorselsBring a cup of coffee/tea & pastry or create a wine/cheese happy hour and take a front row seat at your computer for a live, classical piano concert,... »

See more event information

Exploring Broadway: “I Am” Songs

Join James Sokol to explore and experience a range of "I Am" songs from Broadway's Golden Era to now!Exploring Broadway: “I Am” SongsThursdays, December 2, 9 & 161-2:30pm (PT), 2-3:30pm (MT), 3-4:30pm (CT), 4-5:30pm (ET)on ZoomDancer, choreographer, director, Bob Fosse (think “jazz hands!”) said that most songs fall into two... »

See more event information

Terrific Tastings: Grandma’s Swedish Cookies

Let us deliver 6 boxes of grandma-inspired cookies to your home, then join a Zoom discussion & guided tasting with the company founder.Terrific Tastings: Grandma’s Swedish CookiesSunday, December 51-2:15pm (PT), 2-3:15pm (MT), 3-4:15pm (CT), 4-5:15pm (ET)...10pm in Sweden!ORDER BY NOVEMBER 21st!on Zoom Ulrika Pettersson has fond memories of baking cookies... »

See more event information

Still Traveling: Fabulous Finland

Zoom with us to Finland to spend time with our terrific, professional, local guide, who leads five interesting journeys in her home country.Still TravelingWould you like to still travel? Now you can without leaving your home – just stay still! Let us whisk you away for an "armchair adventure" on... »

See more event information

Art & Artists: Van Gogh & Rembrandt

Let us zoom you to The Netherlands for guided "visits" of selected works and city strolls related two these two masterful Dutch artists.Art & ArtistsLet us Zoom you away across time zones to visit a wonderful museum without having to get on a plane, wait in line, or even leave... »

See more event information

Exploring Opera: Nordic Singers

Join James Sokol to learn about and experience the artistry of some of the greatest opera singers from Nordic countries.Exploring Opera: Nordic SingersThree Wednesdays, December 8, 15 & 2211am-12:30pm (PT), 12-1:30pm (MT), 1-2:30pm (CT), 2-3:30pm (ET)on ZoomFrom Sweden’s Birgit Nilsson, Norway’s Kirsten Flagstad, and Denmark’s Lauritz Melchior to Finland’s Karita... »

See more event information

Songs & Stories: A Tribute of George Gershwin

Take a front-row seat at your computer and join jazz & cabaret singer & storyteller Gilda Solve for a live, musical performance!Songs & Stories: A Tribute to George GershwinWednesday, December 151-2pm (PT), 2-3pm (MT), 3-4pm (CT), 4-5pm (ET) on ZoomKnown as one of the most sought after musicians in the... »

See more event information

Exploring Broadway: Fabulous “Fiddler”

Celebrate this Golden Age musical favorite with James Sokol's journey of interesting facts, trivia & nostalgic video clips.Repeated by Popular Demand!Exploring Broadway: Fabulous “Fiddler”Thursday, December 231-3pm (PT), 2-4pm (MT), 3-5pm (CT), 4-6pm (ET)on ZoomSheldon Harnick and Jerry Bock’s beloved Fiddler on the Roof is widely considered the last of Broadway’s... »

See more event information

JCC Cultural Arts Trip – Tulip Time: A Netherlands & Belgium River Cruise

Amsterdam De Ruyterkade, Amsterdam

Celebrate spring on this delightful, colorful trip to see gorgeous gardens, stroll quaint medieval towns, and more on this beautiful cruise.The National JCC Adult & Senior Alliance invites all to join our Cultural Arts Trip: Tulip Time: A Netherlands & Belgium River CruiseApril 16-(23), 2023Join James Sokol, Director of the... »

See more event information

Sign up for more information about all of our programs, events, classes, and more!

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.