Upcoming Events
To find an event, browse by date, filter by program, or enter a search term.

Aquatic Therapy Parkinson’s Class

Osher Marin JCC - Indoor Therapeutic Pool

Exercise helps alleviate the symptoms of Parkinson’s disease. Let this 8-week Aqua-based class help you to enjoy moving again.

See more event information

Jewish Mindfulness Meditation Workshop

Osher Marin JCC 200 North San Pedro Road, San Rafael

Join us at the JCC for a half day meditation practice and learning retreat to tap into the wisdom our bodies.Join us for a transformative half-day Jewish Mindfulness practice led by Diane and Larry Yermack here at the Osher Marin JCC. Experience guided meditation, practical exercises, and personalized guidance, as... »

See more event information

The Unity March

Embarcadero Plaza, San Francisco

Join the largest gathering of Northern California residents to stand in unity with the Jewish community.

See more event information

Game On! Rummikub

Osher Marin JCC 200 North San Pedro Road, San Rafael

Come! Learn! Play! Join in our new, live, in-person game program to meet and connect with others while playing a fun game.Game On: RummikubMonday, March 41:00-3:00pmIn-Person at the Osher Marin JCC, 200 N. San Pedro Road (San Rafael)What is Rummikub? Rummikub is a tile-based game for 2 or more players... »

See more event information

Music & Morsels: Women and The Great American Songbook

Bring dessert/coffee or cocktail/nosh and take a front-row seat for a beautiful & interesting, live musical recital with insights and Q&A.Music & Morsels: Women and the Great American SongbookWednesday, March 61-2pm (PT), 2-3pm (MT), 3-4pm (CT), 4-5pm (ET)on ZoomIn a celebration of Women's History Month, join composer/pianist Clint Edwards for... »

See more event information

Inside Israel In-person

Osher Marin JCC 200 North San Pedro Road, San Rafael

An in-person conversation with Intelligence Analyst Avi Melamed on this Pivotal Moment for The Middle East.

See more event information

Inside Israel In-person

Osher Marin JCC 200 North San Pedro Road, San Rafael

A Conversation with Intelligence Analyst Avi Melamed on this Pivotal Moment for The Middle EastIn this unique apolitical briefing, we will unravel the complexities of this crucial chapter with clear, in-depth, contextualized and holistic analysis. This distinct briefing provides a nuanced contextualization of this moment in the histories of Israel,... »

See more event information

Exploring Opera: “La Forza del Destino”

Join James Sokol for an interesting & melodious journey through operatic masterpieces soon to be broadcast to cinemas from The Met.Exploring Opera: "La Forza del Destino"Thursday, March 71-2:15pm (PT), 2-3:15pm (MT), 3-4:15pm (CT), 4-5:15pm (ET)on ZoomThe exciting overture to Verdi's “The Force of Destiny” is standard fare among orchestras worldwide.... »

See more event information

Shabbat Shmooze

Osher Marin JCC 200 North San Pedro Road, San Rafael

Join us in welcoming in Shabbat. Everyone is invited.

See more event information

Jewish Monthly Meditation Drop In

Osher Marin JCC 200 North San Pedro Road, San Rafael

Join us monthly to discover joy, compassion, relaxation, and awareness in meditation. Beginners welcome!

See more event information

Game On! Mexican Train

Osher Marin JCC 200 North San Pedro Road, San Rafael

Come! Learn! Play! Join in our new, live, in-person game program to meet and connect with others while playing a fun game.Game On: Mexican TrainTuesday, March 121:00-3:00pmIn-Person at the Osher Marin JCC, 200 N. San Pedro Road (San Rafael)Mexican Train has become a popular game with dominos in which the... »

See more event information

Midweek Musical Matinee: A Potpourri for Piano

Osher Marin JCC 200 North San Pedro Road, San Rafael

Come join us for a live, in-person concert filled with beautiful music and interesting insights. Seating is limited; get your ticket today!Midweek Musical Matinee: A Potpourri for PianoWednesday, March 131 :00-2:00pmIn-Person at the Osher Marin JCC, 200 N. San Pedro Road (San Rafael, CA)Join pianist Ron Valentino and instructor James... »

See more event information

Exploring Opera: “La Rondine”

Join James Sokol for an interesting & melodious journey through operatic masterpieces soon to be broadcast to cinemas from The Met.Exploring Opera: "La Rondine"Thursday, March 141-2:15pm (PT), 2-3:15pm (MT), 3-4:15pm (CT), 4-5:15pm (ET)on ZoomPuccini’s light and lovely “The Swallow” sits sadly in the shadows of his more popular and dramatic... »

See more event information

Game On! Rummikub

Osher Marin JCC 200 North San Pedro Road, San Rafael

Come! Learn! Play! Join in our new, live, in-person game program to meet and connect with others while playing a fun game.Game On: RummikubMonday, March 181:00-3:00pmIn-Person at the Osher Marin JCC, 200 N. San Pedro Road (San Rafael)What is Rummikub? Rummikub is a tile-based game for 2 or more players... »

See more event information

Ecstatic Jewish Dance Group

Osher Marin JCC 200 North San Pedro Road, San Rafael

Join us for a wild & joyful gathering of movement, where we'll dance our hearts out & experience the bliss of embodied & ecstatic movement.Jewish Ecstatic Dance GroupCome join us for a monthly Jewish embodied dance group; bringing ecstatic dance and more to the Osher Marin JCC! Get ready to... »

See more event information

The Feminist Book Club
& Discussion Group

Join us each month to discuss different feminist books or articles.

See more event information

Bay Area Excursion: Happenin’ Healdsburg

Healdsburg Plaza Healdsburg Ave and Matheson St, Healdsburg

Join us for a delightful & delicious daytrip to explore the charming Sonoma wine country town of Healdsburg.Bay Area Excursion: Happenin’ HealdsburgWednesday, March 209:30am-5:30pmLet our private coach whisk you away to the heart of Sonoma County to join James Sokol and Sara Allen for an off-season (re: not so crowded)... »

See more event information

Dance ‘Til You Don’t Know: A Purim Ecstatic Dance Ritual

Osher Marin JCC 200 North San Pedro Road, San Rafael

Join Shefa: Jewish Psychedelic Support and the Marin JCC for this one-of-a-kind Purim ecstatic dance experienceA person is obligated to become intoxicated with wine on Purim until they do not know…״ –Babylonian Talmud Megillah 7bJoin us for a journey of embodied ecstatic movement as we bring in the joy and... »

See more event information

Exploring Opera: “Roméo et Juliette”

Join James Sokol for an interesting & melodious journey through operatic masterpieces soon to be broadcast to cinemas from The Met.Exploring Opera: “Roméo et Juliette”Thursday, March 211-2:15pm (PT), 2-3:15pm (MT), 3-4:15pm (CT), 4-5:15pm (ET)on ZoomExplore Gounod’s operatic version of the famous story of star-crossed lovers! James Sokol’s lecture (with video... »

See more event information

Jr. Jews Purim Costume Party!

Osher Marin JCC 200 North San Pedro Road, San Rafael

We are excited to celebrate Purim with you!

See more event information

Family Purim Party!

Osher Marin JCC 200 North San Pedro Road, San Rafael

Join the JCC's Camp Kehillah & Center for Jewish Peoplehood and Brandeis Marin for hamentaschen, masks, a costume contest & dance party!Join us at the Marin Jewish Community Campus to celebrate PURIM with the whole family! Presented by the JCC's Camp Kehillah, Center for Jewish Peoplehood & Brandeis Marin, we'll... »

See more event information

Country, Cookies & Conversation

Osher Marin JCC 200 North San Pedro Road, San Rafael

Join others to learn & practice country-style line dance routines, then chat over no-host coffee (or other drink); cookies provided!Country, Cookies & ConversationTuesday, March 261:00-2:00pm – Music & Movement2:00pm+ – Coffee & ConversationIn-Person at the Osher Marin JCC, 200 N. San Pedro Road (San Rafael)Join Sara Allen to learn, practice... »

See more event information

Exploring Opera: “Madama Butterfly”

Join James Sokol for an interesting & melodious journey through operatic masterpieces soon to be broadcast to cinemas from The Met.Exploring Opera: “Madama Butterfly”Thursday, March 281-2:15pm (PT), 2-3:15pm (MT), 3-4:15pm (CT), 4-5:15pm (ET)on ZoomAfter a disastrous premiere, Puccini’s revisions created would become one of the world’s most popular operas. With... »

See more event information

Game On! Mexican Train

Osher Marin JCC 200 North San Pedro Road, San Rafael

Come! Learn! Play! Join in our new, live, in-person game program to meet and connect with others while playing a fun game.Game On: Mexican TrainThursday, March 281:00-3:00pmIn-Person at the Osher Marin JCC, 200 N. San Pedro Road (San Rafael)Mexican Train has become a popular game with dominos in which the... »

See more event information

Music & Morsels: Theme & Variations

Bring dessert/coffee or cocktail/nosh and take a front-row seat for a beautiful & interesting, live musical recital with insights and Q&A.Music & MorselsBring a cup of coffee/tea & pastry or create a wine/cheese happy hour and take a front row seat at your computer for a live, classical concert, followed... »

See more event information

Exploring Music: The Greatest Satirical Songs

Join us for an interesting survey that highlights this important country and its artworks.Exploring Music: The Greatest Satirical SongsTwo Thursdays, April 4 & 181-2:30pm (PT), 2-3:30pm (MT), 3-4:30pm (CT), 4-5:30pm (ET)on ZoomSatire is one of the oldest forms of humor and adding music only seems to make it more powerful;... »

See more event information

Art & Artists: The Art of Passover

Join us for a journey through the background of artists and works of art inspired by the celebration of Passover.Art & Artists: The Art of PassoverMondays, April 811am-12pm (PT), 12-1pm (MT), 1-2pm (CT), 2-3pm (ET)on ZoomAs most know, the Holiday of Passover is based on the story of the Exodus... »

See more event information

Ecstatic Jewish Dance Group

Osher Marin JCC 200 North San Pedro Road, San Rafael

Join us for a wild & joyful gathering of movement, where we'll dance our hearts out & experience the bliss of embodied & ecstatic movement.Jewish Ecstatic Dance GroupCome join us for a monthly Jewish embodied dance group; bringing ecstatic dance and more to the Osher Marin JCC! Get ready to... »

See more event information

Bay Area Excursion: Historic Estate & High Tea

Filoli Historic House & Garden 86 Cañada Road, Woodside

Join us for a trip to the remarkable Filoli Historic House & Garden following by a delectable high tea at Lovejoy'sBay Area Excursion: Historic Estate & High TeaThursday, April 118:45am-3:30pm(See "Expected Excursion Timing" below)Board our private coach to be whisked away to Woodside (on the Peninsula) to visit the Filoli... »

See more event information

Shabbat Shmooze

Osher Marin JCC 200 North San Pedro Road, San Rafael

Join us in welcoming in Shabbat. Everyone is invited.

See more event information

Art & Artists: The Art of Israel

Join us for an interesting survey that highlights this important country and its artworks.Art & Artists: The Art of IsraelMondays, April 1511am-12pm (PT), 12-1pm (MT), 1-2pm (CT), 2-3pm (ET)on ZoomJoin us for a survey of the history of the Holy Land through art objects, which begins with the building of... »

See more event information

Jewish Monthly Meditation Drop In

Osher Marin JCC 200 North San Pedro Road, San Rafael

Join us monthly to discover joy, compassion, relaxation, and awareness in meditation. Beginners welcome!

See more event information

Sign up for more information about all of our programs, events, classes, and more!