Upcoming Events

To find a particular event, browse by date, filter by program, or enter a search term.

Still Traveling – Venerable Venice: Art, Architecture & Islands

Zoom

Zoom with us live to Venice for "tours" with our terrific, professional, local guide, who leads us around her home town. Still Traveling Would you like to still travel? Now you can without leaving your home – just stay still! Let us whisk you away for an "armchair adventure" on... »

See more event information

Not Your Grandparents’ Judaism: Exploring Personal Jewish Spiritual Growth in Today’s World with Rabbi Lavey Derby

Zoom

This course is an invitation to explore our own personal, ongoing spiritual formation as we examine how others have responded to the spiritual challenges of our age.

See more event information

Jews, Gender & the Family
(Three part series)

Osher Marin JCC CA

Join us in person at the JCC to discuss Jews, Gender, and the Family with Dr. Elaine Leeder.

See more event information

Yoel Kahn: Illuminated Medieval Passover Haggadahs

Zoom

Medieval Jews commissioned & illustrated Haggadot (Haggadahs). We will examine several beautiful examples.

See more event information

Exploring Broadway: List Songs

Zoom

Journey thru an array of Broadway list songs from shows of the "Golden Age" to contemporary classics in this delightful, new series! Exploring Broadway: List Songs Two Thursdays, April 7 & 14 1-2:15pm (PT), 2-3:15pm (MT), 3-4:15pm (CT), 4-5:15pm (ET) on Zoom “List songs” – sometimes called “laundry list songs”... »

See more event information

Daring Discussions: Teaching Children about Consent

Zoom

Hear how we open Pandora's box in a discussion of topics some consider challenging, uncomfortable, maybe taboo, but always interesting! Daring Discussions Join in our new series in which we open Pandora’s box to discuss topics that some consider challenging, uncomfortable, maybe taboo, but always interesting and important. Ask your... »

See more event information

Music & Morsels: TBA

Zoom

Bring dessert/coffee or cocktail/nosh and take a front-row seat for a beautiful & interesting, live musical recital with insights and Q&A. Music & Morsels Bring a cup of coffee/tea & pastry or create a wine/cheese happy hour and take a front row seat at your computer for a live, classical... »

See more event information

Jews, Gender & the Family
(Three part series)

Osher Marin JCC CA

Join us in person at the JCC to discuss Jews, Gender, and the Family with Dr. Elaine Leeder.

See more event information

Marin Talmud Circle

Zoom

Join us for the Marin Talmud Circle on Sundays with Prof. Deena Aranoff.

See more event information

Songs & Stories: A Tribute to Oscar Hammerstein II

Zoom

Take a front-row seat at your computer and join entertainer Gilda Solve for a live, musical performance filled with stories & insights! This month, our honoring of Jewish composers and/or lyricist is: Songs & Stories: A Tribute to Oscar Hammerstein Wednesday, April 27 1-2pm (PT), 2-3pm (MT), 3-4pm (CT), 4-5pm... »

See more event information

Exploring Broadway: Fabulous “Fiddler”

Zoom

Celebrate this Golden Age musical favorite with James Sokol's journey of interesting facts, trivia & nostalgic video clips. Repeated by Popular Demand! Exploring Broadway: Fabulous “Fiddler” Thursday, April 28 1-3pm (PT), 2-4pm (MT), 3-5pm (CT), 4-6pm (ET) on Zoom Sheldon Harnick and Jerry Bock’s beloved Fiddler on the Roof is... »

See more event information

Still Traveling: Picturesque Paris – A NEW SERIES!

Zoom with us to Paris to spend time with our terrific, professional, local guide, who leads these NEW multi-faceted journeys!Still TravelingWould you like to still travel? Now you can without leaving your home – just stay still! Let us whisk you away for an "armchair adventure" on an interesting, educational,... »

See more event information

Exploring Opera: Compare & Contrast

Join James Sokol for an interesting, illuminating & beautiful journey through popular arias sung by various singers to hear differences.Exploring Opera: Compare & ContrastTwo Thursdays, May 5 & 12, 20221-2:30pm (PT), 2-3:30pm (MT), 3-4:30pm (CT), 4-5:30pm (ET)on ZoomWho was better, this famous singer or that famous singer? Maybe a forgotten... »

See more event information

Daring Discussions: Talking with Children about Sexuality

Hear how we open Pandora's box in a discussion of topics some consider challenging, uncomfortable, maybe taboo, but always interesting!Daring DiscussionsJoin in our new series in which we open Pandora’s box to discuss topics that some consider challenging, uncomfortable, maybe taboo, but always interesting and important. Ask your burning questions... »

See more event information

Songs & Stories: A Tribute to Stephen Sondheim

Take a front-row seat at your computer and join entertainer Gilda Solve for a live, musical performance filled with stories & insights!This month, our honoring of Jewish composers and/or lyricist is:Songs & Stories: A Tribute to Stephen SondheimWednesday, May 181-2pm (PT), 2-3pm (MT), 3-4pm (CT), 4-5pm (ET) on ZoomAmong the... »

See more event information

Marin Talmud Circle

Zoom

Join us for the Marin Talmud Circle on Sundays with Prof. Deena Aranoff.

See more event information

Still Traveling: Specific Spain & Complex Catalonia

Zoom with us to Spain to "tour" with our terrific, professional, local guide, who demystifies her country, region, town & traditions.Still TravelingWould you like to still travel? Now you can without leaving your home – just stay still! Let us whisk you away for an "armchair adventure" on an interesting,... »

See more event information

Daring Discussions: How Viewing Porn Impacts Young People

Hear how we open Pandora's box in a discussion of topics some consider challenging, uncomfortable, maybe taboo, but always interesting!Daring DiscussionsJoin in our new series in which we open Pandora’s box to discuss topics that some consider challenging, uncomfortable, maybe taboo, but always interesting and important. Ask your burning questions... »

See more event information

Songs & Stories: A Tribute to Harold Arlen

Take a front-row seat at your computer and join entertainer Gilda Solve for a live, musical performance filled with stories & insights!This month, our honoring of Jewish composers and/or lyricist is:Songs & Stories: A Tribute to Harold ArlenWednesday, June 151-2pm (PT), 2-3pm (MT), 3-4pm (CT), 4-5pm (ET) on ZoomJoin jazz... »

See more event information

JCC Cultural Arts Trip – Tulip Time: A Netherlands & Belgium River Cruise

Amsterdam De Ruyterkade, Amsterdam

Celebrate spring on this delightful, colorful trip to see gorgeous gardens, stroll quaint medieval towns, and more on this beautiful cruise.The National JCC Adult & Senior Alliance invites all to join our Cultural Arts Trip: Tulip Time: A Netherlands & Belgium River CruiseApril 16-(23), 2023Join James Sokol, Director of the... »

See more event information

Sign up for more information about all of our programs, events, classes, and more!