Winter 2014-15/CJP-scroll-Dec14.jpg
Category:

Jewish Life

Jan

Marin Jewish Women’s Afternoon "Chai" Tea :: with Actress, Activist and NY Times Bestselling Author Annabelle Gurwitch

Sun, January 11, 2015 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Bring your friends for a riotous good time at the Marin Jewish Women’s Afternoon... more

Jewish American Fiction Book Club::The Betrayers

Wed, January 14, 2015 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Focusing on the Jewish experience in America from a literary perspective. 2nd... more

Best of the San Francisco Jewish Film Festival::Theodore Bikel: In the Shoes of Sholom Alecheim

Tue, January 20, 2015 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

On the heels of last year’s successful run, we are pleased to bring back this... more

Mega Challah Bake

Wed, January 28, 2015 6:30 pm

Unite. Learn. Discover. Create. Share. Pray $20. (After Jan 18th: $25) ... more

Feb

Best of the San Francisco Jewish Film Festival::Run Boy Run

Tue, February 3, 2015 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

On the heels of last year’s successful run, we are pleased to bring back this... more

Lehrhaus Philosophy Circle::A Guided Tour of The Guide for the Perplexed

Tue, February 10, 2015 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Commemorate the 825th anniversary of Maimonides’ seminal work “The Guide for... more

Best of the San Francisco Jewish Film Festival::The Sturgeon Queens

Tue, February 17, 2015 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

On the heels of last year’s successful run, we are pleased to bring back this... more

Mar

Purim Palooza

Sun, March 1, 2015 11:30 am - 2:30 pm

Best of the San Francisco Jewish Film Festival::Havana Curveball (with filmmaker guests!)

Tue, March 3, 2015 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm

On the heels of last year’s successful run, we are pleased to bring back this... more

Jewish American Fiction Book Club::Bread Givers

Wed, March 11, 2015 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Focusing on the Jewish experience in America from a literary perspective. 2nd... more

Apr

May

Jewish American Fiction Book Club::The Chosen

Wed, May 13, 2015 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Focusing on the Jewish experience in America from a literary perspective. 2nd... more

title

hide