Fall 2015/CJP-scroll-Oct-Nov-2015.jpg
Category:

Jewish Life

August

China Camp Art Exhibition

Mon, August 31, 2015

On exhibit in the Isaacs Gallery June 24-Aug 31: Osher Levi's China Camp Photographs.... more

September

Art Exhibit::Sonja Frommerova: Selected Artwork

Tue, September 1, 2015

The Osher Marin JCC is pleased to present an exhibit of selected artworks by local... more

Jewish Pop-up in the Lobby!::Honey Tasting, “Ask a Rabbi” Booth & More

Wed, September 9, 2015 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

For a sweet Jewish new year, visit our pop-up to sample local, organic honey from... more

Jewish American Fiction Book Club::Herzog

Wed, September 9, 2015 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Focusing on the Jewish experience in America from a literary perspective. 2nd... more

Gallery Reception:: Jews of Color: A Renaissance

Thu, September 10, 2015 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Join us for an opening reception celebrating Jewish diversity with an exhibit that pairs... more

October

Jewish Ethics for Our Lives:: The Art of Mussar

Thu, October 8, 2015 11:30 am - 1:00 pm

Join us for a three-class series that explores Mussar (Jewish ethics). FREE ... more

Pop-Up Jewish with the Contemporary Jewish Museum :: at Marin Country Mart

Sun, October 11, 2015 12:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Meet us at Larkspur’s Marin Country Mart for a pop-up with the Osher Marin JCC and... more

Jewish Ethics for Our Lives:: The Art of Mussar

Thu, October 22, 2015 11:30 am - 1:00 pm

Join us for a three-class series that explores Mussar (Jewish ethics). FREE ... more

Bay Area Community Talmud Circle:: with Rabbi Peretz Wolf-Prusan & Professor Deena Aranoff

Sun, October 25, 2015 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Immerse yourself in this dynamic community engaged in modern Talmud study. ... more

Lehrhaus Philosophy Circle::The Zohar

Wed, October 28, 2015 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Explore the Zohar, the central text in the literature of the Kabbalah, with Rabbi Peretz... more

November

Jewish American Fiction Book Club::The Outside World

Wed, November 4, 2015 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Focusing on the Jewish experience in America from a literary perspective. 2nd... more

Jewish Ethics for Our Lives:: The Art of Mussar

Thu, November 5, 2015 11:30 am - 1:00 pm

Join us for a three-class series that explores Mussar (Jewish ethics). FREE ... more

If I Were You – Project Israel

Thu, November 12, 2015 7:00 pm

Local choregrapher and Fulbright Fellow gives a presentation and dance demonstration that... more

December

Festival of Lights

Sun, December 6, 2015 9:30 am - 2:30 pm

Check back for more details!... more

KITKA:: Wintersongs

Sat, December 12, 2015 8:00 pm - 12:00 am

A women's vocal ensemble unlike any other. Tickets: $10 - $28 // ... more

March

Purim Palooza

Sun, March 20, 2016 9:30 am - 2:30 pm

Join us for a Family Carnival! FREE PRESENTED BY The Osher Marin JCC WITH ... more