Spring 2014/CJP-scroll-4-14.jpg
Category:

Jewish Life

Apr

Art & Remembrance: Fabric of Survival:: Part I

Thu, April 24, 2014 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Esther Nisenthal Krinitz took her childhood memories of Poland and story of survival and... more

Yom Hashoah Observance & Art & Remembrance Exhibit:: Part II

Sun, April 27, 2014 4:00 pm - 5:30 pm

Join your community to observe Yom Hashoah and view Part II of the exhibit, Art &... more

Crime After Crime

Tue, April 29, 2014 7:00 pm - 12:00 am

Free Screening followed by a conversation with Joshua Safran & Yoav Potash... more

May

Love & Religion::Online InterfaithFamily Workshop

Thu, May 1, 2014

Being part of an interfaith couple can be challenging, but you don’t need to find... more

Israel in Marin::Cultural Festival

Sun, May 4, 2014 9:30 am - 2:30 pm

Pick up your map and get a taste of life in Israel! FREE- BRING A CAN OF FOOD TO... more

Mother Daughter Me, by Author Katie Hafner

Thu, May 8, 2014 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Meet Katie Hafner, author of Mother Daughter Me. Selected as an Oprah Book of the Week,... more

Jewish American Fiction Book Club::The Paternity Test

Wed, May 14, 2014 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Focusing on the Jewish experience in America from a literary perspective. 2nd... more

Your Good Friend :: A rabbi and a pornographer walk into a room…

Thu, May 22, 2014 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Watch the West Coast premiere of the film “Your Good Friend,” starring Rabbi... more

Jul

Jewish American Fiction Book Club::Triangle

Thu, July 10, 2014 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Focusing on the Jewish experience in America from a literary perspective. 2nd... more

Aug

Love & Religion::Online InterfaithFamily Workshop

Wed, August 6, 2014

Being part of an interfaith couple can be challenging, but you don’t need to find... more

Sep

Jewish American Fiction Book Club::Crossing the Hudson

Wed, September 10, 2014 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Focusing on the Jewish experience in America from a literary perspective. 2nd... more

Oct

Love & Religion::Online InterfaithFamily Workshop

Tue, October 7, 2014

Being part of an interfaith couple can be challenging, but you don’t need to find... more

Raising a Child with Judaism::InterfaithFamily Online Class

Mon, October 20, 2014

8-session online class - take it anywhere! For parents thinking... more

Preparing Your Interfaith Family for Bar/Bat Mitzvah::Online InterfaithFamily Workshop

Wed, October 22, 2014

A one of a kind class for interfaith families to learn more about the history and... more

Nov

Jewish American Fiction Book Club::I Am Forbidden

Wed, November 12, 2014 7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Focusing on the Jewish experience in America from a literary perspective. 2nd... more