Spring 2014/PA-scroll-4-14.jpg

New Century Chamber Orchestra::Soloists of New Century

Sun, December 16, 2012 5:00 pm

Handel, Auerbach, Assad, Vivaldi

Tickets: $29 - $59 • Reserved cabaret & theater seating


New Century Chamber Orchestra


clientuploads/directory/Performing Arts/2012-13 Season/NCCO.prog2Solo.jpg


Handel: Solomon, Entrance of the Queen of Sheba

Auerbach: Sogno di Stabat Mater for Solo Violin, Viola, Vibraphone and String Orchestra

Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg, violin

Anna Kruger, viola

Assad: Suite for Strings, based on themes of Bach

Vivaldi: The Four Seasons
New Century performs Vivaldi’s most beloved work, The Four Seasons, in a program that showcases the ensemble’s musicians as soloists in the performance of both timeless classics and new music, including Sogno di Stabat Mater by Featured Composer Lera Auerbach.


We invite you to experience the contagious energy, passion, and joy of the New Century Chamber Orchestra, one of only a handful of conductorless ensembles in the world. With internationally-renowned violin soloist Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg at the helm, the Orchestra has earned a reputation as the finest string orchestra in the nation, beloved for its on-fire, electrifying performances.

Live Music/Classical
Reserved Table Seating options
Concessions inc. Beer/Wine/Coffee/Tea avail

New Century is celebrating 20 years of music-making in 2011-12 with Pulitzer Prize winner Ellen Taaffe Zwilich as Featured Composer, mandolinists Mike Marshall and Caterina Lichtenberg, and the return of former Music Directors Stuart Canin and Krista Bennion Feeney. For single tickets, please visit City Box Office or call 415.392.4400.